Bayleys Premier Netball League

Played in three sections (Premier 1, Premier 2 and Premier 3), 18 teams from around the region compete on Thursday and Friday nights. Our top Umpires and Bench Officials are allocated to these fast-paced games. 

The netball community is encouraged to attend and get behind their favourite team (door ticket sales are available).

In 2024, Premier 1 and Premier 2 will play on Thursday nights and Premier 3 will play on Friday nights.​​​​​​​

2024 Premier Dates

Premier Netball Staff

  • Games Administrator: Hope Crow (06) 759 0930 or email
  • TSB Stadium and WT Stadium Controller (game days): Shereece Walker
  • TET Multi Sport Centre Stadium Controller (game days): Lee Day
  • TSB Hub and SEC Stadium Controller (game days): ​​​​​​​Margaret Veale

Court Location 

  • TET Multi Sport Centre, Portia Street, Stratford (TET)
  • TSB HUB, Camberwell Road, Hawera (HUB)
  • TSB Stadium, Mason Drive, New Plymouth (TSB)
  • Whai Tapuwae Nō Rongo, Princess Street, Waitara (WT)
  • Sandfords Event Centre, Tasman Street, Opunake (SEC)

Clubs & Schools

Premier Team Lists​​​​​​

The following key applies to the team lists:

Yellow - listed in team list and has taken the court

Red - listed in team list and has not taken the court

Blue - not listed in team list

Green - is playing up from a lower sectioned/graded team (includes number of games played up)

Dispensations - Those whose player number is coloured BLUE have received dispensation to play for a Premier Club AND a Secondary School team in Satellite play. (Those who require dispensation must apply to Netball Taranaki and received confirmation of dispensation before taking the court).​​​​​​​

Important Documents

Bayleys Premier Netball League Draws & Results​​​​​​

The following match points will be awarded to Premier games during the regular season only:
​​​​​​​3 points – Win
2 point – Draw
0 points – Loss

1 point – for winning a quarter​​​​​​​